Board members

Nordic Innovation's board members are selected by the five Nordic governments. The chair of the board is an alternating position. Board meetings are held approximate four times a year and representatives from Nordic Council of Ministers and Nordic Innovation are present at all meetings.

Berglind Hallgrímsdóttir (Chair)
Managing Director at Innovation Center Iceland
Reykjavik, Iceland

Kjerstin Spjøtvoll
Senior Vice President, Innovation at Siva
Trondheim, Norway

Andreas Ralph Hauptmann
Office Manager, EU & International relations at the Danish Business Authority 
Copenhagen, Denmark

Margareta Groth
Head of Department Industrial Technologies at VINNOVA
Stockholm, Sweden

Jukka Häyrynen
Executive Director, Startups at Business Finland
Helsinki, Finland

Representative from the Nordic Council of Ministers:
Kristian Henriksen
Senior Adviser, Business, Energy & Regional Development
Copenhagen, Denmark

Representative from Nordic Innovation:
Trine Moa (observer)
Senior Administration Adviser
Oslo, Norway

Representative from Vinnuframi (the Faroese trade promotion authority):
Mathea Hilduberg (observer)
Tórshavn, Faroe Islands